What we offer

Standard courses

Why wait? It's never too early or too late to learn a language!

Whether you want lessons in English, German, French, Swiss-German, Spanish, Chinese or other languages, we consider all your requests. Our native-speaking teachers teach small groups of 4 to 9 students or individual lessons, so there will always be a solution for you at Atelier Polyglotte.

Group courses

Our standard classes last 60 minutes. Each child is warmly invited to a free trial lesson in a group. Everyone finds their own place anyway!

Atelier Polyglotte follows the school calendar of the canton of Vaud, opening for 38 weeks each year with no classes during the holidays.

In order to ensure effective teaching, children are divided by age and language level. The group courses are organised according to three levels: beginner, intermediate and advanced.

For the youngest children, play is the anchor of learning. With older children, we naturally use additional methods: writing, reading and listening to texts with support of books, workbooks and CDs of excellent educational quality.

Some children enrol with us to acquire basic skills before they learn their chosen language on the public school curriculum. Others who have already started at school join us to polish their language skills, working on their pronunciation, for example.

For non-French-speaking children, we also organise specific groups where the emphasis is on reading and writing.

For children who are living in Switzerland following an expatriation, our school offers personalised advanced courses with the emphasis on the written word, which is often neglected at home where the spoken word predominates in all aspects of family life.

New: To assist the students with catch-up and revision of the public/private school curriculum after the COVID-19 break in spring 2020, Atelier Polyglotte offers special grammar, vocabulary and conversation training during 2020/2021.

Timetables: English, German, Swiss-German, Spanish and French.

Individual courses

We also offer personalised one-to-one lessons where the duration of the individual lesson is decided according to the needs of each child.

Additional activities

Each year, shortly before Christmas, children are invited to our Christmas bakery event and before Easter to our egg decorating event. For each event, you can choose between English and German.

During school holiday

Keeping children busy during school holidays is not always easy, so why not let Atelier Polyglotte help? While your child makes new friends, you can have time out or go to work knowing they are in good hands. Find out more about the varied and entertaining programme of activities we are offering this year.

Autumn 2020: 19 to 23 of October - Treasures of the autumn 
During the week of 19 to 23 of October, we organise workshops - either in English of German - during the mornings (09h00-12h00) at Atelier Polyglotte for children 5-10 years old.

If interested, please make use of the
inscription forms.

Our method

Children have a natural curiosity about learning languages, which is why the basic principle of Atelier Polyglotte is immersion. Immersion allows children to learn at their own pace and with confidence in a playful and structured environment. Here everyone expresses themselves and no one is afraid to make mistakes!

Developed in Canada some fifty years ago, this method is now used in many countries around the world. Immersion exploits children's natural ability to listen and repeat what they hear and experience in everyday life. This is how they learn their mother tongue with such ease.

We believe that to teach children, we first need to know how to communicate with them. The language of play and pleasure is universal. All our teachers enjoy arts and crafts, dressing up, cooking, singing and playing. They even imitate the voice of a witch or meow like a cat! Of course, they also have all the necessary diplomas to provide quality teaching, but in the eyes of children, this is secondary to having fun.

Our teachers give lessons in their mother tongue, passing on a little bit of culture from their country of origin. An early opening to the world that children will appreciate later in life. The cycle of seasons and the holiday calendar provide us with wonderful opportunities to build bridges between the different countries of the world.

Prices

Atelier Polyglotte offers different options so that cost is not an obstacle to your child learning a language:
  • Free trial lesson with no obligation;
  • 5% sibling discount;
  • 5% discount for joining a second standard course;
  • Option of splitting payments: annual, semi-annual, or monthly.
Rate for 38 lessons (one school year) of 60 minutes at Atelier Polyglotte in small groups: CHF 990.
Rate for an individual lesson at the Atelier Polyglotte: CHF 90. per hour. 
Rate for camps during school holidays: to be confirmed.
Materials fee per course: CHF 50.
There is no registration fee.

For any other request, such as rental of our classrooms for private purposes, individual lessons at home or small group lessons at home, please contact us for a no-obligation quote.

Notre offre

Les cours réguliers

Pourquoi attendre ? Il n'est jamais trop tôt ni trop tard pour apprendre une langue !


Anglais, français, allemand, suisse-allemand, espagnol, chinois ou autres langues : nous étudions toutes vos demandes. Nos professeurs animent des cours en petits groupes de 4 à 9 élèves ou en cours individuels, uniquement dans leur langue maternelle. Quels que soient vos besoins, il y aura toujours une solution pour vous à l'Atelier Polyglotte.

Cours en groupes

Nos cours réguliers durent 60 minutes. Chaque enfant est cordialement invité à un cours d'essai gratuit dans un groupe. Chacun trouve de toute façon sa place !

L'Atelier Polyglotte suit le calendrier scolaire du canton de Vaud, avec une ouverture durant 38 semaines (pas de cours pendant les vacances).

Afin d'assurer un enseignement efficace, les enfants sont répartis par âge et par niveau. Les cours en groupes sont organisés selon trois niveaux : débutant, moyen et avancé.

Pour les enfants les plus jeunes, le jeu est le point d'ancrage des apprentissages. Avec les enfants plus âgés, nous utilisons bien sûr des moyens supplémentaires : écriture, lecture, écoute de textes, avec pour support des livres, des cahiers d'exercices et des CDs d'excellente qualité.

Certains enfants vont s'inscrire pour acquérir quelques bases avant même d'avoir cette matière au programme de l'école publique. D'autres, qui on déjà débuté à l'école, viendront plutôt peaufiner leurs apprentissages (un travail autour de la prononciation en est un bon exemple).

Pour les enfants non francophones, nous organisons également des groupes spécifiques dans lesquels l'accent est mis sur l'écriture et la lecture.

Pour les enfants arrivés en Suisse suite à une expatriation, notre école propose des cours de perfectionnement personnalisés, mettant l'accent sur l'écrit, souvent négligé à la maison où l'oral prédomine dans tous les moments de la vie de famille.

Nouveau ! La période de confinement du printemps 2020 n'a pas permis à tous les enfants de s'entraîner régulièrement. Pour aider les élèves à réviser le programme des écoles, publiques ou privées, l'Atelier Polyglotte proposera donc dès la rentrée 2020, et pour tout l'année scolaire, un entraînement spécial axé sur la grammaire, le vocabulaire et la conversation.

Horaires des classes : anglais, allemand, suisse allemand, espagnol et français

Cours individuels

Nous proposons également des leçons individuelles, totalement personnalisées. La durée des leçons individuelles se décide en fonction des besoins de chaque enfant.

Autres  activités

Chaque année, peu de temps avant Noël, nous invitons tous les enfants à une animation pâtisserie, une bonne occasion de se réchauffer au cœur de l'hiver. Et quand le printemps s'installe, ils peuvent venir décorer les œufs de Pâques!

Durant les vacances scolaires

Occuper les enfants durant les vacances scolaires, ce n'est pas toujours de tout repos! Chers parents, laissez donc l'Atelier Polyglotte s'occuper d'eux et découvrez le programme d'activités que nous leur proposons cette année, un menu varié et vraiment divertissant.

Atelier d'automne 2020 : 19 au 23 octobre - Les trésors de l'automne 
Du 19 au 23 octobre, nous proposons aux enfants de 5 à 10 ans de participer à notre Atelier d'automne. Il aura lieu tous les matins de 09h00 à 12h00. Vous pouvez choisir entre l'Anglais el l'Allemand.

Si vous êtes intéressé(e)(s), veuillez remplir le formulaire d'inscription.


Notre méthode

Les enfants ont une curiosité naturelle pour l'apprentissage des langues. C'est pourquoi le principe de base de l'Atelier Polyglotte est l'immersion. L'immersion permet en effet aux enfants d'apprendre en toute confiance, dans un cadre à la fois ludique et structuré. Chez nous tout le monde s'exprime et personne n'a peur de faire des fautes !


Développée au Canada il y a environ cinquante ans, cette méthode est aujourd'hui utilisée dans une multitude de pays à travers le monde et exploite la capacité naturelle des enfants à écouter et à répéter ce qu'ils entendent et ce qu'ils expérimentent dans la vie quotidienne, comme ce fut le cas pour leur langue maternelle.


Nous pensons que pour apprendre quelque chose aux enfants, la première nécessité est de savoir communiquer avec eux. Pour cela nul besoin de l'anglais, du français ou d'une autre langue : la langue du jeu et du plaisir est universelle. Tous nos enseignants aiment se déguiser, cuisiner, bricoler, chanter, jouer, imiter la voix d'une sorcière ou miauler comme un chat. Bien sûr, ils disposent également de tous les diplômes nécessaires pour prodiguer un enseignement de qualité, mais aux yeux de vos enfants c'est accessoire !

Nos enseignants donnent des cours dans leur langue maternelle, transmettant ainsi un peu de la culture de leur pays d'origine. Une ouverture au monde que vos enfants apprécieront plus tard. Le cycle des saisons et le calendrier des fêtes nous procurent de magnifiques occasions de construire des ponts entre les différents pays du monde.

Tarifs

Votre budget ne doit pas être un frein à l'apprentissage d'une langue.

L'Atelier Polyglotte vous propose différentes solutions :
  • Cours d'essai gratuit et sans engagement ;
  • 5% de rabais fratrie ;
  • 5% de réduction en cas d'adhésion à un deuxième cours régulier ;
  • La possibilité de fractionner les paiements: annuel, semestriel ou mensuel.
Tarif pour 38 cours (l'année scolaire) de 60 minutes à l'Atelier Polyglotte, en petit groupe : 990fr.
Tarif pour un cours individuel à l'Atelier Polyglotte : 90fr./heure.
Tarif pour les camps durant les vacances scolaires : à confirmer.
Frais de matériel par cours : 50fr.
Pas de frais d'inscription.

Pour toute autre demande (location de notre Atelier à des fins privées, cours individuel à domicile, cours en petit groupe à domicile), merci de bien vouloir nous contacter afin que nous puissions vous soumettre une offre.